I am happy to share one of my favorite recipes, and one of the How-To’s I wrote this year. It is How-To Make a Smoothie. I hope you try it and enjoy! If you change the recipe and improve it, comment about it! 🙂

Ingredients:

-blender

-1 cup milk of your choice (I like Silk Cashew Milk- it’s only 25 calories per cup!)

-1 cup frozen strawberries

-3 ice cubes

-1 peeled banana

-2 big handfuls spinach

-1 big spoonful greek yogurt (I use Fage 0% plain)

Procedure:

Make sure your blender is unplugged until the directions say to plug it back in.

Pour milk into blender.

Add banana, ice, and spinach.

Add strawberries. Once they are in the blender, push them down so it causes the spinach, banana, and ice to compact a little bit.

Add dollop of greek yogurt.

Now you can plug in the blender and put the top on.

Blend until there are no more chunks of ice, berries, and no full spinach leaves. My blender isn’t the best, so I use the “Pulse” setting to keep the contents moving and to help them not stick to the blades.

Pour into a glass and enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Smoothie Recipe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *